Staff

Director of Research
Sean Meades B.A., Hons. (Dalhousie University); M.A.  (York University); PhD (C) (York University) Sean.Meades@algomau.ca
(705) 949-2301 Ext. 4235
 
Faculty
Dr. Nusrate Aziz B.S.S. (Hons), M.S.S. (Chittagong), M.Sc., Ph.D. (Birmingham) nusrate.aziz@algomau.ca
Dr. Aaron Gordon B.A. (Trinity Western), B.Ed. (Alberta), M.B.A. (Landsbridge), Ph.D. (Capella) aaron.godon@algomau.ca
Dr. Sheila Gruner B.A. Hons. (Guelph); M.E.S. (York); PhD  (OISE/UT) Sheila.Gruner@algomau.ca
(705) 949-2301 Ext. 4375
Dr. Vivian Jimenez-Estrada B.E.S., M.E.S. (York), Ph.D. (OISE, Toronto) vivian.estrada@algomau.ca
Andrea Pinheiro B.F.A., M.F.A. (Alberta)  
Dr. Jody Rebek B.B.A. (Laurentian-Algoma), M.A. (Royal Roads), Ph.D. (Lakehead) jody.rebek@algomau.ca
Dr. Laura Wyper B.HSc. (Laurentian), B.Ed. (Trent), M.A., Ph.D. (OISE, Toronto) laura.wyper@algomau.ca
Research Associates
Dr. Gayle Broad B.A. (Laurentian-Algoma), Ph.D. (Bristol) gayle.broad@algomau.ca
Michael Burtch B.A. Hons. Art History (Queen’s U) Michael.Burtch@algomau.ca
Elaine Ho B.E.S. (Hons), Dip. Environmental Impact Assessment, M.E.S., Ph.D. (c) (Waterloo) elaine.ho@algomau.ca
Dale Innes A.R.C.T. (Piano Pedagogy), Mus. Bac. Piano Performance (McGill), M.A. Ethnomusicology (York) dale.innes@algomau.ca
Dr. Linda Savory-Gordon B.A. (Queen’s), M.S.W. (McGill), Ph.D. (Bristol), R.S.W linda.gordon@algomau.ca     (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4320
 
 
 
 
 
 
Research Staff
 

Dr. Jude Ortiz – Research Coordinator

BFA (Nova Scotia College of Art and Design University), B.Ed. (Windsor), Ph.D. (University of West of England)

jude.ortiz@algomau.ca             705-949-2301 Ext. 4222

Zachary Low Community Based Justice Project Coordinator zachary.low@algomau.ca
Elizabeth MacMillan Outreach and Engagement, Women of Ontario Social Enterprise Network elizabeth.macmillan@algomau.ca
Maureen Strickland Social Innovation and Community Developer, Women of Ontario Social Enterprise Network maureen.strickland@algomau.ca
Andrea Diaz Researcher andrea.diaz@algomau.ca
Dr. Tamanna Rimi Researcher tamanna.rimi@algomau.ca
Jessie Wright Communications & Marketing Assistant jessie.wright@algomau.ca
Sarah Boudreau Administrative Assistant sarah.boudreau@algomau.ca
Thomas Barber Research Assistant thomas.barber@algomau.ca
Krystyn Christiansen-Vogt Research Assistant krystyn.christiansen-vogt@algomau.ca
Alexandra Greaves Research Assistant alexandra.greaves@algomu.ca
Kyla Lepponen Research Assistant kyla.lepponen@algomau.ca
Lauren Moran Research Assistant lauren.moran@algomau.ca
Paige Sandie Research Assistant paige.sandie@algomau.ca
Graham Slater Research Assistant graham.slater@algomau.ca